Side By Side

cooper2

Photoshop Edit.

SONY DSC

Edit within Lightroom 4 with RAW image.

Photograph Info.

18 mm

f-3.5

1/50 sec

ISO 1600

In this photograph of my dog cooper, I really wanted to get rid of the purple tone on the side of his face. This image was taken in extremely low lighting however by adjusting the f-stop and shutter speed I was able to catch a some-what clear image of my extremely energetic dog, cooper. When editing the photos I went into each color individually and really focused on reds, purples and yellows in order to get that tone out of his face. His eyes are the only thing really in focus in this image, trying to get rid of most colors yet making it bold was exactly what I was going for.

SONY DSC

Fence Photograph side by side edited in Lightroom 4.

Photograph Info

18mm

f/8.0

1/80

ISO 100

This photograph had many different colors I really wanted to brighten up, I brought it into lightroom 4 and really brightened up all the dull colors and gave it a bit of life, and excitement. I really wanted to bring out the yellows in the grass and the reds in the barn. I went into each color individually and brightened the up the tones and saturation of the colors.

SONY DSC

This is a picture I took during the summer, thought it would be fun doing more then one by again adjusting the image color tones one color at a time.

Leave a Reply

